## 2023-24 Undergraduate Researcher of the Year Winners

Each year the Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry (OURI) invites nominations for the Annual Undergraduate Researcher of the Year awards. One student from every college is selected for this award and i recognized at the annual Honors Convocation withndergraduate Research Schadde to wear during their graduation ceremony. These selected students are in good academic standing, have participated in at least two semesters of documented fametry to red undergraduate research and inquiry at FAU, and often have presented at multiple conferences and symposia, engaged in additional research activities, and even published their research as an undergraduate!

## The 2023-24 Awardees:

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year	College	Faculty Mentor
August Stone	Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Artsetters	Meredith Ellis
Emily Siegelman	College of Business Allen E. Smith	Neeraj Puro
Alexis Crowder	College of Education	Michael DeDonno

Ayush Gowda